Back Forty Not Quite Wordless Wednesday

I visited the Back Forty today.  It’s always beautiful, but I still have some cleanup to do back there.  When I bought the place, there were several rolls of wire that I would like to get out of there.

After the rain, I wanted to check on the tiling job we did.  This one need to have the intake moved.  It doesn’t catch the water and draw it into the tile.

I’m already getting a new ditch washed, so it has to be fixed very soon.  Either that or we need to turn the swampy area into a pond.

I wanted to make sure I checked on my bovine.

Maxine and MJ

Maxine is getting very close to having her calf.

Maxine

I also found some other critters that seem to be living back there.  There are two pair of Canada geese.

They were complaining about my presence in their home, but they simply slowly walked away.  They never took off flying.

It will be nice to have a family of Canada geese living back there.

Linking to Wordless Wednesday with Project Alicia.

Blog Stats

  • 399,520 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.