Crowing in the New Year

You might recall that I got a batch of new chicks in the beginning of August.  Well, the girls are getting big.

They are very beautiful, and I’m quite happy with them.

It’s just that, well I never knew hens could crow.

Pretty amazing, huh?

This white chochin is one of the few of the chicks that I named.  I named her Dora because she was quite an explorer.

Look at that comb and those wattles.  I think Dora is going to be one of those crowing hens too.

Actually, I saw something today that makes me 100% certain Dora is going to start crowing, but this is a family blog, so I didn’t photograph it.  Here is one of the non-crowing white cochins.

See.  Here are my two beautiful crowing hens!

By the way, I do really know they are roosters.  I’m just living in  denial, and this brings me to the end of my tail.

Except for the Happy New Year’s wishes!

MJ

Linking to SOOC Sunday

Linking to The Homestead Barn Hop

Blog Stats

  • 451,526 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.