Random Thoughts and Shots

Let my light shine bright!

Sometimes it’s hard to remember that all people are divine beings.

It’s even harder to remember that about yourself.  Don’t worry~nobody will snuff out my light!  Okay, the dust might pretty soon, but it’s a metaphor, and my internal light is shining brightly!

***

I have to say, our cloudy rainy weather and short days have me longing for the bright flowers of summer.  I love my little geranium that is now starting its third winter in the house.  It loves all the sunshine it gets from the kitchen windows.

I think I might have to give it some TLC (aka fresh dirt and fertilizer) in order for it to make it through this winter.

***

For some reason, I’ve had a hard time getting into the holiday season.  It might be partly due to the dreary weather, but it’s been a really rough year.  I think I need to get out my CD of Merry Christmas by Johnny Mathis.  This was always played when I was growing up, and it still means the beginning of the holiday season for me.

I think I need to turn off the bad news, put in the CD and bake some cookies.  Maybe that will help me get into the sprit of the season.  Hope everyone has a wonderful, blessed weekend.

Linking to Farm Photo Friday.

Linking to You Capture where this week’s theme is light.

Blog Stats

  • 460,025 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.