Shades of Autumn Goat Style

I am so surprised that these wonderful purple mallow plants still have flowers on them.  I do love that they give me this beautiful color late into the year.  It helps that they are right by my house near the patio.

They are beautiful.

I thought that it might be a lovely decoration tucked behind a goats ear horn.

Stormy

Stormy didn’t cooperate.  She just sniffed it.  I decided to try my sweet Harley chick.  She’ll let me do anything.

Harley

She wore it, but she was more interested in eating her hay than posing for me.

This is better!  Harley really is a lot of fun.

If I’m on the patio and look towards the barnyard, I have more beautiful fall colors~not purple, but still beautiful.

I love the way the leaves look with the sunlight behind them.

Of course, Coral like the way they look too.

She likes the way they taste even better.

Coral

I think I might be spoiling my little girl, but that’s the fun part of having goats!

Linking to Shades of Autumn where the color of the week is purple.

Linking to Farm Photo Friday.

Blog Stats

  • 474,631 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Feel free to contact me to purchase a print or discuss a licensing agreement. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.