Birds of a Feather

Sometimes, I just love to watch the peafowl.  Their feathers are so beautiful.

Those tiny topknot feathers are just so cool.

Look at those white lines on his face–amazing decoration!

The hens are also beautiful and unique even if they don’t have the flashy color and long tail.  The white hen is the last of my original peafowl left–she’s ten-years-old.

This lovely lady came from my neighbor.

“Go ahead.  Make my day.”

Finally, I want to share with you these birds of different feathers. Because I seem to be talking about the goats every day, and I’d hate to break that trend, so I thought I’d give you some evidence of Naughty Rooster Boy’s love of the kids.

Or maybe he just likes the heat lamp.

This is linked to SOOC Sunday and Macro Monday.

photo

Blog Stats

  • 438,315 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.