In My Garden

I am so excited that my beautiful little seeds are starting to sprout.  It has me thinking about everything I want to grow in my gardens this summer.

I hope to grow…

beets

lettuce

spinach

carrots

celery

onions

green beans

garlic

tomatoes

belle peppers

anaheim chili peppers

jalapino peppers

zucchini

cabbage

cucumbers

butternut squash

okra

acorn squash

sweet corn

broccoli

eggplant

basil

dill

parsley

popcorn

Indian corn

pie pumpkins

carving pumpkins

bumpy pumpkins

mini pumpkins

various gourds

birdhouse gourds

apple gourds

luffa gourds

spaghetti squash

Am I forgetting anything?  I see what everyone is planting in their gardens, and I’m so itching to get my fingers in the dirt outside.  Unfortunately, the ground here is still frozen just below the muddy surface.  For now, I’ll have to settle for starting my seeds and watching them sprout.  Have you started gardening for the season yet?

There’s still time to enter my homemade goat milk soap and bath salts giveaway.  Click on the picture in my sidebar.

Blog Stats

  • 399,515 hits

For the Love of Blogging, Turn it Off

Copyright Notice

Entire Contents © Copyright 2010 - 2014 Eden Hills. Text and photographs may not be published, broadcast, redistributed, re-blogged or aggregated without express permission. Thank you.
Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Disclaimer

The information on this web site is supplied for general reference and educational purposes only. This information does not represent the management practices or thinking of other goat breeders or the veterinary community. I am not a veterinarian, and the information on this site is not intended to replace professional veterinary advice. This information is not intended to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting your veterinarian. I disclaim all liability in connection with the use of this information.